Tags

, , , , , ,

Pleasures provided from the first taste of her pink crushed velvet
Was given once her ankles became divided
Once she became one with my sheets her soul became indicted
Her soul was invited
But would only come if her heart was welcomed too.
Love is the blues
That causes my roses to bloom
That causes my saxophone to play your tune
Tell me that that goodness is mines
That in the heat of the night 
That that precious temple is mines to worship
Tiptoeing across your floors
Leaving footprints in the path of the concrete of your foundation that leads to your oceans
Understanding why Miguel adorn candles in the sun
While his lady would model for him in slow motion
Because I’m beside myself looking at myself saying tell me that’s mine
Because if it’s yours then Damn your lucky that there is one of a kind

Jay G

