Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

i wrote this by the lake
the same one from that dream
the same one where we became lost
i lost my mind 3 minutes before the last second of the eighth hour
of you leaving
my feelings didnt disappear like you think they did
only increased
like the pressure of a… patient
my love becomes locked down
under siege and you are the breacher
my soul expelled through the ceiling like the spirit of a praiser
when listening to the preacher
i wrote this underneath a…. street light
while glass surrounded my shadow
i think to myself
even shadows hold thoughts
and even nightmares hold thoughts… about us and the happiness we share
even through the hell bound days i find my physical being, here but
my spirit somewhere other
somewhere near that lake
and i will be…. waiting

Jay G

